The Fate of the Furious Trailer

All right I know I missed posting about the debut trailer for the newest entry in the “Fast” Franchise aptly titled “The Fate of the Furious”. With just getting the blog back up and running you’ll have to pardon me for being a little late to the party. Never the less here it is and my comments and thoughts are below.

First off I’ll be honest with you. I was very skeptical of how this franchise could continue and find new ground to cover. Considering the core “family” has been considerably dwindled down in the last few movies due to events both real and movie related, I was concerned that they would force new characters on us that wouldn’t feel natural just to “rebuild” the team. What could they do to keep things fresh and moving along eight movies in? After seeing this trailer all of my fears and concerns have been laid to rest. I was hooked after seeing this. It looks chock full of action, comedy and plenty of vehicular warfare to wet your appetite for high octane fun. But Dom as a bad guy? Deckard joining the team? Hobbs in jail? All three concepts seem far fetched given the previous 7 movies but they make perfect sense at the same time. I’m sure we’ll find out in due time that Dom was secretly planted by Kurt Russells character as a way of bringing down the big bad while ultimately looking for a way to protect his family (government protection/immunity maybe) or something even crazier but until then I’m ready to go along for the ride. The Fate of the Furious rolls into theaters April 14.

 

Leave a Reply

